Interview With Honors Outstanding Student Award Winner

As we mentioned before Jennifer Drake is the winner of this amazing award! Below is the interview we carried out with her so our honors community could get to know her a little better.

Name, Major:

Jennifer Drake, Special education severe disabilities and music.

What would you say has been your greatest accomplishment at Bridgewater so far?

I feel that my greatest accomplishment is becoming involved on campus.  Becoming apart of many extra-curricular activities, such as BSU Buddies and CPDC, has helped me to really grow as a person as well as further my knowledge and experiences in the areas that I am passionate about.

How has the Honors Program impacted your BSU experience?

The honors program has provided me with many opportunities to broaden my education and knowledge.  It has allowed me to further investigate and research those areas that I am curious and passionate about.  It has allowed me to come out of my shell and to expose me to many new experiences that I wouldn’t have otherwise been aware of, such as writing an honors thesis or presenting my work at a research conference.

If you could choose one field other than your own to work/major in, what would it be?

Social work

If you could transplant BSU to anywhere in the world, where would it be?

California

If you had to cross one item off your “bucket list” today, what would it be?

To do humanitarian work in a third world country.

What is your favorite flavor of ice cream?’

Cake batter

What would you include in your ideal sandwich?

Grilled cheese and tomatoes

What animal do you feel most captures your personality? Why?

I feel a monkey most captures my personality because I am very active and always enjoy going on an adventure.

If you could have dinner with three people, living or dead, famous or not, who would you invite?

Fania Fenelon, Dorothea Dix, Luke Bryan

Once again congratulations to Jennifer Drake!

-C.A

Leave a Reply

