Winter at BSU

By Danielle Clark

From wintry winds and bitter cold,

To warm days of rain,

That shockingly unfold.

Remember, it’s New England.

The change never gets old.

20160216_145935
Photo by Danielle Clark

 

Slowly across the sky,

Snowstorms rolled.

Flakes coat the buildings,

Glistening like glitter and gold.

 

Each day, to classes I strolled,

Hiding my face in a scarf,

My gloves I take hold.

The wind stings my skin.

The shivering is uncontrolled.

 

Then I am warm in class,

Or in my dorm, blankets enfold.

Well, winter isn’t so bad

Its good side should be told.

20160216_150056
Photo by Danielle Clark
Leave a Reply

